Nobel Prize in Physics

The Nobel Prize in Physics for 2003 has just been awarded to

Alexei A. Abrikosov
(Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, Illinois, USA).

Vitaly L. Ginzburg
(P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute, Moscow, Russia) and

Anthony J. Leggett
(University of Illinois, Urbana, Illinois, USA)

for pioneering contributions to the theory of superconductors and superfluids.

More information can be found in the press release.